Always a pleasure to see a light-weight database

19 06 2007

Eddie Awad posted about a new feature provided by Google called Google gears. I don’t know yet what it is about and will look into it later, but Eddie seems to think along the same lines as I do. Somebody has a new feature, Google gears in this case, and says it contains a database. So I (and Eddie) want to know what kind of database that is. Eddie investigated and found enough interesting details that I wanted to make a note of sqlite to look into it myself. I don’t know yet where I will be using it, but it’s always useful to have it in your back-pocket, so to speak. And a database where the executable is 359KB is rare these days, to say the least.

Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2007
Mike

SQLite is also used by Adobe Photoshop Lightroom. It’s easy accessible with the executable or the ODBC driver…

Leave a Reply

